1. Group Therapy
    06-05-2020  #1

Live Stream / Software / Hardware questions!!

Hello

Thanks again for having me @literecords.

I was hoping that maybe some of the more modern DJ's may be able to help me. I am pretty old school when it comes to DJ'ing. I have quite the setup.

I prefer mixing on vinyl and I have a very good set of direct drive turntables as well as a pretty full on mixer.

This enquirey is regarding numerous topics as well as live gigging, I'd also like to state I'm a pretty talented producer and know my way round all of the major DAWS.

Currently, I have each TT (turntable) connected to designated mixer channel. Then the audio is routed from the master out at the back of the mixer into a left and right channel input on my windows/Mac/iOS compatible audio interface.

I also have a pioneer wedj go 4 and a native instruments Traktor control s2.

Both controllers/interfaces are also routed to my main mixer and thus routed to the same line in channels on the aforementioned audio interface.

With the pioneer I have been using Djay2 on iOS on an iPad Pro, and with the s2 I have also been using iOS with the traktor DJ application. Both produce wonderful results as gain staging is very easy to keep on top of, as is monitoring overall mix levels etc.

I have recently procured a new MacBook. I also have licensed copies of virtual dj and rekordbox.

I wish to use all of my equipment for both live streams on Facebook (currently use OBS via windows 10 mini beast pc) as well as use it for live gigging. Now, I know what I'm doing. I am not clueless, what I would like to ask though if some of the more experienced technophobes could maybe steer me in the right direction.

Say for instance I have said gig in club.